2017-05-16 10:13:31[UPDATES]

2017 SIFF PROJECT Jury Members

 Guan Hu
Guan Hu, a movie director, graduated from Beijing Film Academy in 1991. His work Eyes of Beauty (2002) won NETPAC Award at Hawaii International Film Festival and the Most Popular film at the 10th Beijing College Student Film Festival; Cow(2009) was selected into the Horizon section of 66th Venice Film Festival, screened at the Vancouver International Film Festival, was nominated for 7 single awards and won Best Leading Actor and Best Screenplay at the 46th Taipei Golden Horse Film Festival, won the Golden Camera at the Vesoul International Film Festival of Asian Cinema and Best Picture and Best Leading Actor at the 2nd Sydney Chinese Film Festival; in 2012, his work Design of Death was nominated for 6 single awards at the 49th Taipei Golden Horse Film Festival and won Best Supporting Actress and Best Art Design; Mr. Six (2015) was screened at the 72th Venice Film Festival as the Closing Film, and it was nominated for Best Original Screenplay at the 52th Taipei Golden Horse Film Festival and won the Best Leading Actor Award. 
 Kailuo Liu 
Kailuo Liu is the President of Heyi Pictures. He has been working for almost 20 years in film industry after graduating from Beijing Film Academy with a master degree. Mr. Liu once was the Deputy General Manager of Wanda Media and the Deputy General Manager of Beijing Galloping Horse Film & TV Production etc. His works include Surprise, Saving Mr. Wu, Monster Hunt, Lethal Hostage, Guns and Roses, Love on Credit, Reign of Assassins and so on. 
 Chang Chia-Lu 
Chang Chia-Lu is a senior screenwriter. At present, he is the Creative Director of CKF Film Productions. Mr. Chang received his MA in Drama Studies from National Taipei University of Arts and has won a number of screenplay awards. He garnered a Golden Horse Award in Best Adapted Screenplay with A World Without Thieves (2005), while his work of The Message (2009) and Kora (2011) were nominated in the same category. Meanwhile, in 2007, he won China Times Literature Award in Taiwan with a short novel titled The Terrorists. His latest works include Forever Enthralled (2008), Detective Dee and the Mystery of Phantom Flame (2010), Taichi 0 and Taichi Hero (2012), Young Detective Dee: Rise of the Sea Dragon (2013), The Ghouls (2015) and so on. 

沪公网安备 31010602001109号